RSS Feed

Stars that love me/ astral vanity

image

I poked a hole up in the sky
Just to test the gentle wind
The stars they came a swirlin’ down
Fallin’ out this makeshift funnel
As they lay there on the ground
I thought that this was best
They’d been hangin’ up for eternity
Perhaps they’d need a rest

But when the sun began to rise
I flung them back up into the skies
so veryΒ Β  careful of the moon
And every night
When I step outdoors
The stars begin to swoon

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

8 responses »

  1. Smiling! πŸ™‚ Thank you!

    Reply
  2. Oh, this is great, so nice–wish I’d a thunk it!

    Reply
  3. Pulling the stars out of the sky for a much needed rest…very symbolic. I am drawn into the poem from the first line then I am left with: -“to care for something the rest of us take of granted” how often do I overlook those that need me the most. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

