RSS Feed

9 responses »

  1. Poor ol’ Jimmy sits alone in the moonlight
    Saw his woman kiss another man
    So he takes a ladder steals the stars from the sky
    puts on Sinatra and starts to cry

    On and on
    Stephen Bishop

    Reply
    • Wow, Where. Hendrix, Blue Eyes & Bishop. A homecoming.

      For some reason (and I comment very tentatively), your Stephen Bishop tagline makes me think of the supposed “real men don’t eat quiche” deal.

      I am told to dig where the tears fall.

      Thank you for continuing to share.

      Reply
      • I love quiche and “on and on” but mostly the lines I referenced.
        I was not familiar with that book it sounds fascinating.
        I am a chameleon (hypocrite ).
        I can hang with guys but I am more comfortable with children and old women haha.

        And not so old women and men of WordPress (the chameleon is careful 🙂 )

        Thanks!!!!

  2. WOW, this is good!!!

    Reply
  3. I am laughing about the careful chameleon line. But loved the poem too! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

