RSS Feed

Here, hear the someday

On the second Thursday of some month between the  summer and the fall
Here the sunflower and the bluebird call

Someday
Some  Day
Someday is here

See the crowns and sunbeams fall
Taste the sweetness in the air
Light your troubles and burn your cares

Someday
Some  Day
Someday is here

Yes you can run back home
Or away if you dare
Chains and fetters lie on the ground
In the shadow of the someday
somewhere

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

10 responses »

  1. What wonderful writing–just full of life and what it is. The visualization you presented is just so clear in my mind and takes me to a different place, although I know it’s here now. Really good.

    Reply
  2. Really nice words… comforting in a way 🙂

    Reply
  3. Well written poem dude! 🙂

    Maybe we’ll ALL get a chance to leave our chains behind…

    Thanks for the comment and visit my friend – it’s just the story of my life, but written long-hand! LoL!!!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Reply
    • you mean you like it better than the insect drawing ha ha

      yes it would be nice to just leave them to rust

      I enjoy my visits to your “little place” and all those “long hand” things 🙂

      peace

      Reply
  4. I like some day being here! Time to celebrate that. Thanks hero!

    Reply
  5. Oh, this is really really good–Bravo! I needed the encouragement–thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

