RSS Feed

Venus appears

image

Venus appears

Spread me infinitely thin
Across the face of the earth
Let me
Dream a song of whales and
Rest deeply in the rhythm of the sea
Let fir trees and mountain crags tear across me so that I may know the wind
Let the desert come alive beneath a veil of me

I will not learn
I will not tell
A single ecstasy

I only wish to dream
So
draw your knife from it’s sheath of stars
And spread me infinitely thin

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

12 responses »

  1. “I only wish to dream” too. šŸ™‚ Thank you for letting me do that here, for awhile!

    Reply
    • dream away!!!
      and let the “desserts ” come alive ha ha
      my wife caught that one this morning
      all that ice cream and cake climbing into my mouth and pushing my stomach out šŸ™‚

      thanks Debbie

      Reply
  2. Oh, WOW–this is “scary” good (to borrow a phrase!)–Bravo!!

    Reply
  3. That’s it. Perfect. Wonderful. I’m inhaling it.

    Reply
  4. So beautiful and stunning!!!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful! Wish I had seen the “desserts” version. šŸ™‚ Love the image too.

    Reply
  6. Beautiful. A 10-second vacation for the mind.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

