RSS Feed

this beautiful wasteland

there is a slot in the top of my head
for gold coins only
when they are dropped in I must decide
heads
or
tails
but they look so pretty falling through the velvety darkness
and there are lights that glint off them
and it looks like a jewelry commercial
and I wonder how the producer got in my head
he doesn’t know that by making it all so pretty
that I will never decide
and therefore never buy his jewelry
because I am forever in this beautiful wasteland of
heads
or
tails

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

4 responses »

  1. Thank you for this. It speaks directly to me and how my decision making mechanism is pretty nearly toast-like. I think of Officer Krupke and how I’d like to and did blame others for this warped part of me. Here’s hoping for progress and the laying down of coins, without looking to them as oracles.

    Reply
  2. yes they are not oracles.
    I actually do pretty good with making decisions .
    Not always the right ones but I do make them in a timely manner. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Who can decide when there is glint and shiny going on? πŸ™‚ Thanks, hero!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

