RSS Feed

My country song

image

image

My country song is smoky
But not ashtray
My country song has taillights near the end
But no innuendo
My country song is still looking for a steel guitar
But not a harpsichord
My country song has holes in its denim
But no patches
My country song has cold fingers
But no wind

Everyone sings it when they see a cow or eat corn on the cob or use a shovel
People ask them, “what’s that your humming?”
“My country song.”

Ain’t dat wrye boh!

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

4 responses »

  1. Ah, this is pure. Love it. And that picture of the opossum? Too cute!!! Thank you!

    Reply
  2. country song… take me home… to the … virginia…
    concrete road… take me home… to the …
    concrete song… take me home…

    o gee… sorry i was just being crazy

    u have a hat like dat? cute

    Reply
    • Concrete song
      The concrete song
      Bridges and buildings
      For the happy throngs
      Bright notes hanging
      From horizontal rebar
      Holding up the parking cars
      Concrete song
      Sing- a- long
      Cause Summer’s here again
      Be as silly as you want
      My crazy blogging friend

      i never wear that hat 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

