RSS Feed

Stranger words that tease

image

These words of a stranger
Leave me with the taste of chocolate
Or an aftertaste of wanting
Wanting …..
chocolate
Melted into cool ,thin words
Placed upon my tongue
Words
             that should have been
mine
Had I not been 
                       too early
                            Too late
                                 Too hungry

Warm chocolate syrup poured into my ear
              Expanding
                                  my consciousness
                  My jealousy
My                                                      fear

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

5 responses »

  1. haha~ how can words taste like chocolate~ wonderful haha~~~

    the drawing was a little creepy haha~~~ reminding me of the upcoming halloween? what have you been dressing up these years? or you are not doing that any more? what have you been while you are young?

    Reply
    • I really could taste the chocolate 🙂
      I put green eyes ( jealousy ) in the midst of the delicious chocolate words.

      I can’t really remember what I was for halloween as a kid. I remember that those cheap costumes and masks were incredibly hot.
      Once I was Frankenstein.
      —- HEY that sounds like a poem
      In my adult life I have only dressed up once.
      I was” the burning bush” from the Old Testament. I wore orange shirt and shoes and wrapped myself in plastic plants.

      Reply
      • the burning bush sounds really cool~!!! haha~!!! sounds like a trouble maker haha~~~!!!
        i wanna be a mermaid in a tank ~~~ but apparently it’s not possible~!

        last year some grad student here wrapped himself w/ x’mas lights… so cool~~~! haha

  2. This is another powerful one to me . . .more serious. Is it just me? Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

