RSS Feed

In a great big nest

image

Tell me of a heron’s dream
A grayscale swirling streaming scene
Where turtles circle foggy clouds
And thunder bubbles up in streams

Fish wait in rows to be swallowed whole
Submission in their eyes
Break through mist and heavy smoke
Into a bright clear day
Beating wings in route upstream
Below the rocky clouds
Bubbles circle everything and burst into the sun

Tell of a heron’s dream
For I have no wings

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

6 responses »

  1. You’ve taken me away again! This time with the heron’s dreams. I like their dreams better than most of mine. ha!
    I loved “thunder bubbled up in streams”. I keep learning how to write when I read you.
    Thank you!

    Reply
  2. Lovely poem!! I really like your chosen words tho I have to see my dictionary for Heron 😉
    It sounds melodically…love it. I write poems too occasionally but not that good.

    Reply
  3. Herons are one of my fave birds, & I really like this –especially the last sentence.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

