RSS Feed

Monday

image

image

find me ,
arms spread balancing on the thin edge of
sundials
traveling upwards to the blinding summit
a seemingly endless journey

find me
in a surfer stance on every minute hand
head ducked down under the glass
never too far from point break

I search the horizon for  compass needles
I long to lay down across directions
to feel the pull of the poles
balanced and timeless

in my heart I know where the sun
 rises
that the day will end
that my bed faces north to south
that sometimes I dream in color and music
About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

6 responses »

  1. I am glad you found me; I so enjoy your poetry.

    Reply
  2. I liked the surfer stance on the minute hand . . .and well , all of this! 🙂 Thank you!

    Reply
  3. wow~~! i love this post so much~~~!
    haha i love the idea of representing a life through on the space of clock-dial
    and this time it’s not just one picture… you draw a series~! good work~~~ i would like to paint in series too sometimes
    can you also see colors in your dream? my friend told me that most people cannot see colors in their dreams… but it’s not true for me… : )

    garfield hates or is afraid of monday the most
    i remember a cute drawing: garfield buries his body in his sleeping box under his blanket, and he throws his bear outside his bed, and says, ‘ it monday~! you go out and face it first~!’
    poor bear… i shall do that whenever i have troubles rising too haha~~~
    i guess you are really less lazier than me haha, cuz you like jogging.

    Reply
    • One time I had an amazing dream of music and color.
      The music was part of me somehow.

      Have you ever died in a dream?
      I fell off a building onto concrete in a dream, them there was music
      duh duh duh duuuuuhhhh!

      I like Mondays much better now that I work for myself.

      Garfield is a lazy beast.
      Every Christmas my family watches
      “Garfield Christmas” , just a silly thing we do.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

