RSS Feed

ragged gullies of my mind

Sweep out the crevices of my mind
Bring broom straw
open the gates of wind and tumbleweeds
To take away these rusty ghosts
And those whom I have forgotten
With their hammocks swinging in the valleys of my brain
I cannot bear another day of their whistling
Send them after anything
Greener pastures farther from my thoughts

On the day the last one vacates pour cold clear water through the canyons in my mind
Let me sleep in waterfall dreams before a new set of zombies trip back in across and through these ragged gullies of my brain

******

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

2 responses »

  1. I love the idea of clear, cold water and waterfall dreams! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

