RSS Feed

a cleft in time

 

long

long enough to look the past square in the eyes

and beg its forgiveness

long

long enough to glimpse the future

and make a deal

about the hard ground

 

directions to

 a crevice of now

a place to nestle and count

while the winds change

and

shake  lichens from the rocks

sending them twisting downward

to rest on wavy limbs below

in a green sway dream

not so far under

this immediate cleft

 

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

2 responses »

  1. Yes . . .I love this one too. 🙂 You write from a place that I just don’t have! So glad that you do! Thank you!

    Reply
  2. wherearetheheros

    Yes only I have this place to write from- a small pallet on my livingroom floor,
    Just big enough for me and one small dog.
    I have been assigned this area for sometime due to
    snoring.
    I’ll be so glad when she quits. Lol
    Well, its okay when you tell a lie big enough.

    Thanks Debbie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

