RSS Feed

Some bitter thing

If you must remember some bitter thing I’ve done
Please change the truth a little bit
Only I will know
Just dull the knife
It cuts so deep
It robs my sleep
It hurts me to my soul

If you must remember some bitter thing I’ve done
Please try to hide it in your eyes
Don’t make them look so sad
could you  pour sweet water
Gallons to water it down
Then maybe we could smile
While this angst soaks into the ground

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

4 responses »

  1. wherearetheheros

    Debbie
    Thanks for the nice comment that I deleted by accident
    Please don’t be bitter 🙂
    SORRY

    Reply
  2. OH dear me? deletion by accident fits in so well. 😉 … let it all soak away. xPenx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

