RSS Feed

Our frozen holiday/My delightful disconnect

image

Lay me down in an empty ice tray
So I can melt into each little compartment and seek my own level

These members are crying out for a vacation
And there is enough of me to leave a skim between the holes
To be used exclusively for vital communication

I am
        We are
Ready for a dark deep freeze
                 But
Please don’t cover me with tin foil turkey
Let me
            Let us
rest in a safe place in the door
                      So
We can feel the hum of our Artic cruise ship better
   And catch phrases from mumbled noises outside in the ocean we once called home

I think
             We feel like
When this is over
                           We will be ready
For anything

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

4 responses »

  1. After reading this, I want to send you and your family on a nice trip! 🙂 Thank you . . .I love it all!

    Reply
    • Vacation is almost a curse word at our house.
      We pretty much go on a trip only if the inlaws are paying and it is Very crowded.

      I think I threw you off with I/we
      The members are my body parts.
      I and we is me ;).

      Maybe my brain was on vacation already when I wrote this.
      Thanks Debbie!

      Reply
  2. Hibernation springs to mind. 😀 , oh to miss the holiday blues, when nothing is as it seems. Sometimes just a day away is better then a whole trip. xPenx

    Reply
    • Oh no now you have me singing Joni Mitchell’s “River”.
      Which is quite a turn from my compartmentalized Hibernation.
      ★/★/★/★/★
      Lay down [on an ice tray]
      Melt down [into the molds]
      Join the HIBER NATION!!!!!!

      Thanks ppp

      Reply

Leave a Reply

