RSS Feed

Indigenous slaw and Barbie

image

I want new skin
Like a cabbage leaf only the color of a Ken doll
California plastic tan
My skin will be cold like cabbage from that cold shelf at the grocery
I will never need a coat
I will bleed indigenous slaw
Different kinds depending on what part of the country I am in
On Thursday I will have Barbie over
We will have most anything for dinner except for slaw
She will have radish textured skin
She will never talk about radishes
She will never marry me because she knows that when I fall asleep tiny snowlike pieces of cabbage
come out of my nose and pile up upon my mustache

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

6 responses »

  1. As always, great food for thought which takes time to digest. I love this meal.

    Reply
  2. wherearetheheros

    I hope you don’t get indigestion šŸ˜‰
    Thanks

    Reply
  3. hahahaha! Oh you are wonderful. Please don’t stop writing. Ever.
    I will have you know that you are helping me. I wrote some fun poems recently. šŸ™‚ And it was . . .fun!

    Reply
  4. wherearetheheros

    Now I don’t think that bit of silliness deserves such a comment but thank you all the same.
    Always glad to make you laugh . šŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. I want to live in your head for a little while…until I get too frightened and have to leave through your slaw slide!!! lol!

    Reply
    • Oh no Maron
      Its hotel California in there

      So I called to the captain
      Please bring me my slaw
      And he said

      We haven’t had that condiment here since
      1964

      šŸ™‚

      So nice for you to come by

      Reply

Leave a Reply

