RSS Feed

Richard the oblivious

image

Just as I am nodding off
My mind’s eye opens
I can see Wendy in a plastic chair
Leaning on her hand
Her elbow on a clean kitchen table
Sunlight pours in
There is no clutter
Her husband stands there
Clearly understanding the discontentment radiating from her body language and completely oblivious to my prescence and lordship over this scene
As I take my last conscious breath
I feel that Wendy is at least partly disgusted with me for creating all
this
I think she is looking at me…..

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

2 responses »

  1. I think she is too. 🙂 Thank you for writing so much and sharing it too! I’m blessed to get to read your poems.

    Reply
  2. wherearetheheros

    Richard is my nephew, sometimes his wife makes the funniest faces.
    He is a youth pastor, you would like them.

    Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

