RSS Feed

Find me

Find me on the borders
The edges and wastelands

I am

the soft outer shell of melting ice cream
Rolling up delicately on a sturdy black plastic spoon

The rusted and torn barbed wire fence 40 rings into an ancient oak
Look for deer hair in my barbs

The personal space invaded by obnoxious people with garlic exhalations
It’s dangerous here

At the end of the land
At the end of the water

Hijack a plane
Write my name in the middle of the sky
                     Watch
                                it
                                                 fall

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

4 responses »

  1. I really liked this . . .so much. It has me thinking of Him going to all those places too, looking for someone who needs found. And catching them as they fall. 🙂

    Reply
  2. wherearetheheros

    Hey I said” I am ” not I AM. haha

    But you can let it take you where it will.
    Your interpretation is a much better subject anyway!
    My work puts me on the borders of property.
    My small part of work in church puts me on the
    fringes of society.

    Once I ended up in bad part of town holding a giant stuffed whale in a grocery store parking lot …long story lol

    Reply
  3. Dare I say we want pictures?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

