RSS Feed

Strategic Deterrence day 250(slight lapse)

Strategic Deterrence day 250(slight lapse)

 

Squeaking the submarine lid opens to

Lemonade

 

pouring in

crashing through the circle

from the sky

The crew breaks out the  blue straws

The periscope becomes  an elephant’s trunk

Sucking down the squeeze

A certain tingling sensation

In the back  of steely throats

In the shade of oak trees

In the laughter of friends

In the cool breeze

In the soft dust of the ground

B LINK

And the periscope is just that

Turning innocently

Into the wind

 

 

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

9 responses »

  1. I would last about 5 minutes in a submarine 🙂

    Reply
  2. So glad then that you made a way out of it . . .into the breeze and lemonade! So much fun . . .thank you!

    Reply
  3. Wow, this got an ‘ummm’ from me as I began to read;

    …Squeaking the submarine lid opens to…
    …Lemonade…

    and then an ‘ahhh’ as I was left a twirling eddy above a sinking periscope.

    It’s delightful! Delicious, very, VERY good!

    Reply
  4. wherearetheheros

    Such a very nice comment.
    I don’t think I would have such pleasant dreams if I were in a submarine.
    Thamks

    Reply
  5. I’m sorry to hear of your wife’s claustrophobia. I have a close relative for whom the very thought of confinement in a small space can bring on panic attacks; not fun.

    Reply
  6. How long is slight, if I may ask?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

