RSS Feed

A head on the horizon

Jagged grass lands saw across  my skull
To open my mind full of sunlight and wildebeest
New trails form across my naked brain
Beat down by
careless creatures of habit
Snakes constrict around my medulla oblongata
A harpy eagle digs his talons in through my sense of smell and takes me to his nest
Just to show me off
Like an autographed picture of Einstein
Like a Sonny and Cher poster
He doesn’t know the difference

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

4 responses »

  1. I bet that Harpy Eagle was more impressed with your brain and imagination than that autograph and poster. 🙂 Thanks for writing and sharing your work!

    Reply
  2. This is great! Reminds me of something I came across from Australia, thought you might like it. Love the skull spewing it’s stuff out…very dadaesque! Here you go…
    http://anotherlostshark.com/2011/02/18/riverbend-poetry-series-the-romantic-john-koenig/

    Reply
  3. wherearetheheros

    Dadaesque
    qu’est-ce que
    I don’t speak French for 13 years or even a day

    Bitumen
    qu’est-ce que
    Pouring out and slipping away

    Yes I learned 2 words today

    That Viscera poem is something else
    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

