RSS Feed

Your blacktipped fin

Did I tell you about the time the dolphins swam circles around the boat –   in the air!
How they made those strange chirping noises and winked at us.

Yeah winked at us
as if we were in on their secret,like we could speak their language

No? 

I think maybe you weren’t listening or maybe you are one of them?
I believe that when you go in the toliet that you open the window and stick your head out  and flush the Jon with your right foot
And call to them across the cold thick air of night and they swim to you and one of them takes your form and some of your mind and you swim off into the night as a dolphin with a blacktipped fin and the imposter comes back to the table and says ,”please pass the oysters ” or “I just hate that net with those little ceramic crabs caught in it on the toilet wall”….

things like that .

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

2 responses »

  1. I’m just smiling and nodding! Happens to me all the time. 🙂

    Reply
  2. It is usually tropical fish for me but I put a spin on it 🙂

    thanks Deb

    Reply

Leave a Reply

