RSS Feed

Before she talked of Spain

The young lady told us of Spain

How big rats  came out in her room at night
She showed us how she pulled her covers up to her neck
And drew up her pretty face
Until it looked, for a second,  like a rat in a trap

Greg’s mom told us how pretty Spain was
She showed us breathtaking pictures in her apartment
And I wanted to be there
I wanted to be a shiny person
Like her
I saw Greg flip his long gray ponytail
I remembered the rats
They ran up against her elegance
They broke her shiny mirror
That sparkled like the young woman’s eyes did

before she talked of Spain

About wherearetheheros

just someone my mother might know

2 responses »

  1. I really liked this one! So glad to be here again and that you are writing . . .lots! 🙂 How do you do that? ha!

    Reply
  2. I havent really spent much time on these but I do enjoy putting something down.

    glad you liked this one 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

